I ♥ Snail Mail

Hillary Lang's Snail

I love getting snail mail. Particularly when it brings little goodies like the newest pattern books from Hillary Lang at Wee Wonderfuls. I thought the butterfly would be my favorite, but the snail is too cute. If only it were winter already and I could justify hunkering down in my apartment with cookie-making ingredients, some good red wine and a pile of crafting supplies. But as shut-in season is not yet upon us, this weekend will entail only:

  1. Finishing the cap-sleeve cardigan before it becomes a RIPWIP.
  2. Making something, anything from the macramé tutorial.
  3. Making plastic fabric. Yes, plastic fabric. Everyone’s doing it, but it took me a while to figure out where I had placed my instructions and I have only recently bought an iron for the first time in years and was not hot to ruin it until I knew what I was doing and how to prevent near-certain iron destruction.

I’m going to leave off the list here. Undoubtedly, I’ll decide something else absolutely must get done. Likely fifteen other things. I’ve got some big cooking plans, too, with the weather forecast including days in the 70s. I figure it’s best for me to prepare ahead while it’s cool enough for me to cook up a storm. I need to start bring lunch to work again. My wallet will thank me. Hmmm. I wonder if it’s possible to make a bento box. Or at least a lunch bag. Or . . .

One Response to “I ♥ Snail Mail”

  1. mermaids Says:

    OMG…that snail is way too cute! i just may have to order the pattern. my son has an affection for snails. he has even raised some in an aquarium.

Leave a comment