If You Have OCD Tendencies

and you’re not already on Ravelry, might I make a suggestion? Remove your name from the waiting list. For the love of all that is neurotic and neatly categorized and ordered and cataloged . . .

I wish my invite had not come until next month. Or during my upcoming period of potential unemployment. I should be looking for new jobs, not organizing my yarn. I should be organizing my blogroll and finished projects here, not uploading my WIPs from January. I should be finishing my second Baudelaire sock (I’ve at least turned the heel) not browsing in yet another location for more patterns I will never finish.

Why did I do this the same day I decided to upgrade my flickr account? Is the desire not to bring order to my apartment and life chaos manifesting itself as a desire to rule my electronic environment with an overly controlling fist (or typing fingers . . .)

Must . . . stop . . . cataloging . . . and adding pictures . . .

Leave a comment